Photography of Gale Rainwater

adventures from my viewfinder

The Details of Autumn

Posted by Gale Rainwater on November 12, 2007

Leaves along a creek bed, Arkansas, by Gale Rainwater

Here are some of my favorite close up images from this fall. Some where taken out in Grand Teton National Park and some were taken in my home state of Arkansas. I hope you enjoy these and any comments are appreciated, just click on comments below.

Stones along a Lake, Grand Teton National Park by Gale Rainwater

Leaf on Bark, Arkansas by Gale Rainwater

Leaves on Moss, Arkansas by Gale Rainwater

Creekbed Fall Leaves, Arkansas by Gale Rainwater

Pine Cones and Needles, Grand Teton by Gale Rainwater

Multicolor of Leaves in Creek Bed, Arkansas by Gale Rainwater

 Again thanks for looking and any comments are appreciated.

5 Responses to “The Details of Autumn”

  1. Fall is my favorite season, and I love closeups taken in natural settings like this. The colors are striking, and I can see that reds are at their peak there. Here in the Pacific Northwest, we’re having a more colorful season than normal this year. Last year I didn’t see as many reds and deep golds.

    My dad grew up in Monticello, Arkansas. I remember visiting that area as a child and the woods were beautiful.

  2. Beautiful Fall pictures! You truly captured the colors, and its as if I could smell that fallen leaves smell.

    _____

  3. Wonderful light and colors…. Cheers!

  4. Pasci.it said

    great series! great concept! Very well done!

  5. You are so much like me, or i’m like you, well anyway, if we knew each other we’d make a good team, hehe, keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

 
